Upcoming Meetings

A Warm Invitation is extended to all Parents & Guardians, to Earl Haig SS School Council General Meetings. Please look out for an email the week before the meeting for the meeting agenda. We usually start at 7:30 p.m. in the school cafeteria, but if we have special topics or presenters, the start time may be different.

Meeting dates:

Sept 17, 2017 - Annual General Meeting and Time Management Tips

School Parents' Council Constitution, click here.

Sign up for Emails

Please enter your email address below in order to be added to our email list:

Summer Job Opportunities Brochure

Map of the School Area
Click Here to E-Mail School Council Co-Chairs

About the Earl Haig Parent School Council

The Earl Haig Parent School Council is made up of members of the local school community - parents, community members, students, teachers, non-teaching staff and the principal - who have or wish to have an impact on or input into the education of its students. The School Council creates a vital link among parents, community members, students and the school staff to share concerns, goals, and issues that contribute to success for every student.

The Earl Haig School and Parent Council:

- promotes parental involvement in our school by providing a voice for parents and an opportunity for sharing information concerning our school, community and board issues,
- makes recommendations to the principal or school board on any matter that affects student learning in meaningful ways, and,
- advocates on behalf of students and the school through regular contact with the Board Trustees, Administrators and other schools in our area.

School/Parent Council Executive 2017/2018

CO-CHAIRS: Susan Kenney & Phi Than
VICE-CHAIRS (Claude Watson): Wen Jie Li
VICE CHAIRS (Collegiate): Forouzan Moslemi
SECRETARY: Parul Verma
TREASURER: Chandra Kumar
MEMBERS-AT-LARGE: Carol Cai, Helen Cheng, Sarah Chung, Marina Matskevitch, Steven Mogdan, Cyrus Rahimi, Candy Yang, Mei Zong
PRINCIPAL: Renata Gonsalves
STAFF REPS (Teaching Staff): Michael Canzi
STAFF REPS (Non-Teaching Staff): Doreen Darling/Lorena Ferrone
Parent Volunteers supporting the School Council Executive: Craig McRae, Heather Saba, Coco Ke, Janet Kwas, Esfandiar Ahadi, Aisha Samson, Caroline Cochien, Edmond Wong, Clara Juando-Prats, Gonenc Fenton, Waheeda Abedi
SAC (President) Briteny Ngaw
SAC (Vice-President) Helen McGrath